BoB Results are in…and I’m crushed

I’ve been stuck inside with a cold all week. Now that I’m (mostly) better, I find out that none of the votes (that I cared about anyway) won City Paper’s annual “Best of Baltimore.” Here is a handy chart of who I picked, and who actually won.

Best Place to See Art:

Who I picked: Walters Art Museum

Who actually won: American Visionary Art Museum

Best Theatre Company

Who I picked: Glass Mind Theatre

Who actually won: Single Carrot Theatre

Best Blog

Who I picked: Aisle Pass (my “other” WordPress blog)

Who actually won: The City that Breeds

Commentary: To be fair, “Best Blog” is a reeeeally broad category. If it was split into slightly smaller sub-cats like “News\Politics” and “Arts\Entertainment” I might have had a better shot.

Categories: art, Baltimore, editorials, entertainment, theatre, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

