Daily Archives: October 10, 2012

Exploring Mount Washington

12:27pm – leave apt

12:47pm – arrive in Mount Washington

1:15pm – leave Baltimore Clayworks

1:30pm – after a bit of exploring, I find myself in Washington Mill (directly across the creek from the light rail, but on the other side of I-83). The place reminds me of a larger version of Clipper Mill (Woodberry Station).

1:35pm – find the Starbucks at the far end of the complex. There were no open tables inside, so I take a seat at a metal table outside of Whole Foods. I use my free time to begin compiling notes about the exhibits I had just left.

1:55pm – throw my empty drink cup in the trash and make my way back to the light rail

2:01pm – ….but first I stopped into the small Charm City Cupcakes kiosk near the exit. I order two of their beautifully decorated creations and take a seat on a nearby wall. To my surprise, they were cold.

2:07pm – needed some water or something to wash down the cold cupcakes so I went back around into Whole Foods.

2:20pm – leave the store, and make my way back towards the light rail – for real this time.

2:37pm – arrive back at light rail just in time to catch a southbound train back to Mount Royal.

Categories: adventures, Baltimore, light rail, Mount Washingto, photography, transportation | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.