An almost normal Saturday: Part 1

Today is the 6th annual Chinese Auction at St John’s UCC in Shamokin. It is also the 5th annual Harbor Harvest in downtown Baltimore. I’m not attending either of them. Sorry.

I spent the morning writing a review of “Little White Lies,” and getting a head start on this post before leaving again for the Charles Theater.

That was the plan…until I realized I was out of milk.

I grabbed my large grocery bag, and left the apartment at 1:25pm. I got to Lexington Market around 1:54 and tried to find the Burger King on aforementioned street.

It’s on Fayette Street.

According to the receipt, I made my order at 2:07pm, and I was out about ten minutes later. I made my way up to Fresh & Green’s on Charles and Saratoga Streets. It was surrounded by cop cars, and the entrance was nearly blocked off by police officers. None of whom actually stopped me from entering, but according to what little I was able to piece together from store employees, I missed quite a scene.

I left the store at 2:37pm and dragged my surprisingly heavy bag over to the light rail on Howard Street. It was only two blocks, but it felt like a mile. The actual half-mile uphill walk to my apartment from Cultural Center station felt like an eternity, but I finally arrived in one piece at 3:07pm.

Yes, both the Chinese Auction and Harvest Harbor were over, but that didn’t mean my day was over yet…

Categories: adventures, Baltimore, Charm CityCirculator, Inner Harbor, theatre, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

