Update on yesterday’s posts

I was sitting on my computer last night typing up some notes when I got a knock on the door. I check the peephole and see a guy in a dark brown uniform standing there. I open the door cautiously:

“I don’t have any candy,” I said apologetically.

“I’m not in costume,” he says. “I have a package for you.”

“A package?”

“Yeah, something called ‘M&T Bank’ in Shamokin, Pa, if that helps you.”

“I guess,” I said taking it from him as hand me a stylus and beaten up tablet-like device.

“Don’t worry about the signature. You won’t get it ‘right’ and you can’t erase it anyway.”

“Happy Halloween,” he said disappearing down the hallway.

I tear open the beaten up envelop and find four packs of checks stuffed between a set of ledgers and four flat green boxes…

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

