Roadside clothier

I almost scored a free outfit while walking to Wal-Mart. It was a black shirt and red shorts just lying there on a steep embankment (about 100ft from where I found a similar tank\athletic shorts a few months ago so apparently someone likes running around in their undies).

However, I decided to leave them there and pick them up on the way back (otherwise, WM might think I’m trying to “shoplift” them). Unfortunately, I had to spend a full hour trying to find the ONE thing I went there for so by the time I gave up it was pitch black outside. I didn’t have a flashlight with me, and I wasn’t about to go feeling around for them lit only by the blinding glare of oncoming traffic – particularly on ground that steep.

If I really wanted to I could go back tomorrow, but whatever. It’ll probably be gone by them (washed downstream, picked apart by birds or simply found by a local homeless person). Besides, they are calling for “strong T-storms” tomorrow – perfect weather to stay inside and catch up with a certain blog I keep neglecting.

Categories: adventures, florida, retail | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

