You really need to try maple donuts sometime

Some of you were talking about this a few days ago about “maple donuts” on my FB page (I think it was mine, whatever) so when I saw this set of “Maple Donuts” at Dunkin (full disclosure: I own 500 shares of DNKN).

maple-donuts

Unfortunately, I was one penny short and the cashier was like “don’t think you’re going to short change me.”

He didn’t get why I was upset that was digging his heels in over a SINGLE FUCKING PENNY.

“I’m not ‘arguing’ with you. This is a matter of principle – $1.06 is $1.06 period. I can see you have 35-cents so you’re going to give me one of those dimes and I will give you 4 pennies back.”

“Which defeats the purpose of paying you in change – to get RID of it, not get MORE.”

“If you give me more money than I ask for, I will give you change – that’s how this works. But you can NOT give me one dollar and five pennies for a donut costing $1.06.”

Good grief, he must think I’m THE dumbest person on planet Earth. I knew I should have bought SBUX (note: I don’t actually give a shit about stocks as that was my dad’s [an undiagnosed Aspie] obsession – he’s the one who set up my account… which hasn’t been touched in over a year).

Why do I always have to argue with people I don’t WANT to argue with just to vilified for arguing with them in the first place? That never made sense to me, and worst of all… it ruined an otherwise good donut.

Update: I found the discussion thread, it wasn’t on my FB page after all. I just wasted my time writing this for nothing. 😦

Categories: adventures, Autism, florida, Internet\FB, Orlando | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

